kip Navigation

Community College STEM Scholarships


Students at Wyoming Space Grant affiliated community colleges-- Casper College, Central Wyoming College, Eastern Wyoming College, LCCC, NWCCD--Sheridan and Gillette Colleges, Northwest College, and Western Wyoming Community College--who are majoring in science, technology, engineering, math, and some health science fields are eligible for these scholarships.  These scholarships are administered by the Space Grant Representative at each college - contact your college Space Grant Representative for more information about the application process at your college.

 

Fill out an application online here: CCSTEM Application

*You will need to turn in: 1) official transcripts and 2) a letter of recommendation to the Space Grant representative at your college.  All representatives are listed below.

 

Space Grant Community College Representatives:

Casper College

  • Dr. Andrew Young
    ayoung@caspercollege.edu

Central Wyoming College

  • Suzanne (Suki) Smaglik
    ssmaglik@cwc.edu

Eastern Wyoming College

  • TBD

Laramie County Community College

  • Dr. Mohamed Chakhad
    Cheyenne Campus & University of Wyoming
    mohamed.chakhad@gmail.com
  • Dr. Burton Davis
    Albany County Campus
    bdavis@lccc.wy.edu

Northern Wyoming Community College District (NWCCD)

  • Thomas Johannesmeyer
    Sheridan College
    tjohannesmeyer@sheridan.edu
  • Sherri Adams
    Gillette College
    sadams@sheridan.edu

Northwest College

  • Astrid Northrup
    astrid.northrup@nwc.edu

Western Wyoming Community College

  • Carla Hester-Croff
    chester@wwcc.wy.edu



This page was last updated Wednesday, August 26, 2015 05:51 PM

NASA logo

NASA is an investment in America's future.
As explorers, pioneers, and innovators, we
boldly expand frontiers in air and space to
inspire and serve America and to benefit the
quality of life on Earth.